Ability to Delete Active Licenses in Bulk

Comments

2 comments

  • Avatar
    Tony Ruth

    HI Justin, can you elaborate a bit more on the challenge you are facing. Is it that you need to remove the username completely, or you still want to leave them around?

    If you plan to clean them up, then deleting the user completely will clean up all the licenses associated to their name. Another thing to mention is that deleting the application and reinstalling won't change anything with the registered licenses.

    If you need to clean up a lot of these which don't involve deleting the user entirely, drop me a note and I will find a way to help you out.

    Have a great weekend!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Justin Lerner

    Thanks for circling back Tony. We are not looking to remove usernames completely. The issue one of our clients is facing is that they have been using shared devices for quite some time now, and are consistently running into issues where new users try to login and are unable to. The only remedy is to uninstall and reinstall the app from the app store. I was under the impression that the reason they were experiencing this issue was because users are not properly logging out when they are done with their session.

    Therefore, I thought by removing the older licenses (some as early as 2015) from the Licenses page found under Company, that this would help remedy this for them. Perhaps I was mistaken though, in which case I'm curious how else we can prevent them from having to uninstall and reinstall the app so often.

    I hope this helps clarify what I was looking for!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk