iFormBuilder Server Admin
- What is a Dedicated Database?
- What is a Server Admin?
- How do I delete a profile in my Dedicated Database?
- What should I be aware of when deleting a profile?
What is a Dedicated Database?
A Dedicated Database provides a heightened level of data security, flexibility, individual company profiles and customization in your own private database within the iFormBuilder Cloud. It includes access to a robust API which supports both inbound and outbound requests.
What is a Server Admin?
One of the most notable features when upgrading to a Dedicated Database is the addition of the Server Admin role. The Server Admin can manage different profiles within your database, allocate licenses, create users, customize the portal and more.
How do I delete a profile in my Dedicated Database?
To delete a profile in your Dedicated Database, please follow the instructions below.
STEP 1. From inside the admin portal, hover over the Server Admin tab and select Manage Profile.
STEP 2. Highlight the profile you wish to remove and click Delete.
STEP 3. To confirm the deletion, type in the word DELETE and click CONFIRM.
The profile is now deleted and will no longer be accessible.
What should I be aware of when deleting a profile?
Everything associated with that profile will be deleted. This includes:
- Forms and Data: All forms and any data collected in the deleted profile will be removed and inaccessible.
- Media: This includes all sound, images, drawing, and signatures.
- Shared Forms and Associated Data: For example, Profile A shares a form to Profile B. Profile B collects data on that form. If Profile A is deleted, the shared form and all of its data in Profile B will also be deleted.
- Users: All users in the profile will be deleted.
- API Keys: Any API keys created on the profile will be deleted. Any integrations using those keys will no longer work.