When filling out a record on the device, clicking the Save (A) button will save the current record as a draft. Hitting save does not send the record back to the server. A record will show this icon when in draft mode.
Tapping Done (B) will complete the record and make it ready for submission to the server up the next device sync. A record will show this icon
A record that has been completed but not yet synced to the server will show this icon
A record will show this iconwhen the record has been synced with the server.