zerion

Scroll
Follow

What is a Server Admin?


If you try to copy a form when managing a profile the form will get copied to the profile where the Server Admin lives. 
Opening the option list manager while logged in as a Server Admin and managing a profile will show the lists for that profile. Edits can be made, but this is not recommended, and any new lists that are created will not be in the managed profile.

The most notable change when upgrading to a Dedicated Database is the addition of a Server Admin role. After logging in with the Server Admin a new tab will appear in the top navigation called "Server Admin"

 
Screen_Shot_2013-03-18_at_11.02.58_PM.png
 
A Server Admin can manage different companies within your database. Users that are working within Company 1 will not be able to see other users or data that working within Company 2. Only a Server Admin will be able to manage and view these different companies for administrative purposes.
 
Screen_Shot_2013-03-18_at_11.06.48_PM.png
 
 
 

Create a New Server Admin

-To create an additional Server Admin you need to create/edit a user and select the Server Admin check box and key in the following Role Override value (1111111111111).
 

Demote a Server Admin

-To demote a Server Admin you need to create/edit a user and deselect the Server Admin check box and key in the following Role Override value to return this user to Company Admin status with FormBuilding rights.
(11111100100010)
 
 
    Was this article helpful?
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk