iFormBuilder Company Info
How do I delete a license?
The need to delete a license may occur when a user attempts to log into too many devices at one time (more than 3).
The recommended practice is to have the user log out of any devices he or she is not using to free up those licenses. However, we understand that sometimes that may not be possible and must be done from the backend. That is why we allow for manual deletion from the admin portal once every 30 days.
To delete a license from the admin portal, please follow the instructions below.
STEP 1. From inside the Admin Portal, hover over the Company tab and select License.
STEP 2. Click on the user whose licenses you wish to delete and click the Delete icon.
STEP 3. You'll receive the following message:
STEP 4. Click OK to delete the licenses.
PLEASE NOTE THE FOLLOWING:
- All licenses for that particular user will be cleared. The user simply needs to re-sync his or her device. This will NOT affect any data on the device.
- You will not be able to clear licenses for the user for the next 30 days. They will need to log out of the device in order to free up the licenses.
- If you see more than 3 licenses for a username in the table, only active licenses in the last 30 days will be considered an active license. The license table on the server will show all licenses that have logged into the app. Once a user logs out of the app, the license will be removed from the license table. If a user deletes the app without logging out, it will remain logged.